Nomination for Administrator of the Year Award

The Administrator of the Year Award recognizes an administrative/exempt staff member who demonstrates exemplary work performance, outstanding leadership abilities, cooperative spirit and initiative in maintaining a positive campus environment, and a positive impact on students. This award will be presented during the Fall Convocation.

Any Shoreline administrator, alumni, classified employee, faculty member, foundation board member, student, or trustee may nominate an eligible administrative/exempt member for consideration.

Eligibility Criteria: Permanent, acting or interim administrative/exempt employees, full- or part-time, who have served continuously at the College for three (3) or more years, are eligible to be nominated for the award.


• Members of the Executive Team (ET) are not eligible for the award. (ET members: President Cheryl Roberts; Vice President Dawn Beck; Vice President and Executive Director Mary Brueggeman; Vice President Marisa Herrera; Vice President Phillip King; Executive Director Martha Lynn; and Executive Director Veronica Zura.)

• A recipient of this award will not be eligible to receive another such award for a period of five (5) years.

Download the selection criteria and nomination form. For more information, please contact Lori Yonemitsu—

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge an outstanding colleague.

Submit nomination(s) no later than 5:00 PM on Friday, June 19, 2020 by email to Lori Yonemitsu at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: