Upcoming Winter Affinity Groups

Since last year’s Day of Learning, IESC members have heard feedback that affinity groups would be a welcome presence on campus. We’re kicking them off this quarter in the hopes that interested folks will join and keep them going. Want to learn more? Attend the group meeting that you feel most comfortable joining. We provide the space for you to gather, share, support, and more. Bring your own lunch!

*Groups for additional identity groups may be added if interest is shown. Please contact Pilar (pcorder@shoreline.edu) if you have suggestions!

Wednesday, February 5th –Latinx Faculty & Staff Affinity Group
Location: PUB #9201, 12:30pm-1:30pm
Contact: Marisa Herrera
(mherrera@shoreline.edu)

Tuesday, February 11th – LGBTQIA Faculty & Staff Affinity Group

Location: PUB #9208, 12:30pm-1:30pm
Contact: Torrey Stenmark (tstenmark@shoreline.edu), Tricia Lovely (tlovely@shoreline.edu), Celine Pastore (cpastore@shoreline.edu)

Tuesday, February 25th – Multiracial Faculty & Staff Affinity Group

Location: PUB #9208, 12:30pm-1:30pm
Contact- Laura Drake (ldrake@shoreline.edu)

Thursday, March 5th – First Peoples/Native Faculty & Staff Affinity Group

Location: PUB #9201, 12:30pm-1:30pm
Contact: Laura Drake (ldrake@shoreline.edu)

Tuesday, March 10th –Asian Pacific Islander Faculty & Staff Affinity Group
Location: PUB #9208, 12:30pm-1:30pm
Contact: Yushin Wung
(ywung@shoreline.edu)

Tuesday, March 24th – Black Faculty & Staff Affinity Group

Location: PUB #9208, 12:30pm-1:30pm
Contact: Pilar Corder (pcorder@shoreline.edu)

All groups are also located on the Employee Calendar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s